Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Raymond Lawrence on May 11, 2014

Very friendly and professional customer service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Rex on May 03, 2014

Great service, nice and friendly staff – will definitely come back!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Sandra Meier on Apr 19, 2014

fast, reliable, fair with excellent customer service !!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Barbara Locke on Apr 14, 2014

Immediate, thorough and courteous service, at a reasonable price. I have already recommended Smitty’s to friends and they have had the same experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by BILL LEE on Mar 31, 2014

Smitty’s is the absolute BEST! They always take great care of my car and go out of their way to make sure I’m happy… not because they have to, but because they want to! Every person that works at Smitty’s is extremely nice and great customer service is always present. I can’t imagine taking my car anywhere else. I’ll be so sad to leave Gainesville because I won’t be able to take my car to Smitty’s anymore:(

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Courtney Allen on Mar 28, 2014

Great Service!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Chris Cooper on Mar 27, 2014

Excellent service!!!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Carole Windsor on Mar 27, 2014

I count myself very lucky to have such a super place to take our vehicles when they are giving trouble. Wonderful service!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Raymond Lawrence on Mar 27, 2014

This is the only mechanic I would bring my vehicle to in Gainesville. Friendly and knowledgeable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by A.J. Gainesville, Fl on Mar 26, 2014

This is the best auto shop in Gainesville. They dropped me off and picked me up every time I got my car fixed. They treated me very well. The did a fantastic job fixing my car. I will not take my car to anyone else in Gainesville.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by C.R. Gainesville, Fl on Mar 26, 2014

Great, as usual!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by LAUREN STUCKI on Mar 26, 2014

Great service at a wonderful price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Hank Hollinsgsworth on Mar 26, 2014

Honest, fast, low-priced — friendly. I couldn’t ask for anything more. Smitty rules!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by MIKE MOULTON on Mar 26, 2014

Excellent work completed timely and at a good price. Also provided transportation to and from my home (about 5 miles away).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by J.R. Gainesville, Fl on Mar 26, 2014

Smitty’s took care of a difficult to diagnose problem and kept after it until problem resolved to my satisfaction! Reliable and honest equals trusting, Challenging qualities to find in any service area, including auto service. Thanks Smitty!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by B.C. Gainesville, Fl on Mar 26, 2014

Smitty’s is amazing. Low prices, great customer service, and expert performance. Every time you go you’re treated like family. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Jared Guidroz on Mar 26, 2014

I’ve brought my car in to Smitty’s a few times since living in Gainesville. Most notably, a couple days before moving out of town, my car’s alternator failed. Knowing I was on a tight schedule, Smitty’s was able to squeeze me in in the morning and finished the job by 11AM.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by B.N. Gainesville, Fl on Mar 26, 2014

 

"I started going to Smitty's Auto Service when I was at UF some 15 years ago when I had my 1987 VW Golf, since then Smitty has taken care of the Nissan Quest and our Honda Civic. My parents have moved here and now Smitty also takes care of my Mom's Mercedes-Benz and my Dad's Jeep Cherokee. We just purchased a Toyota Sienna to replace the Nissan Quest and saw a light on the dash sometimes so I called Smitty and took it to the shop. It turned out that before they gave us the car they changed the oil and did not reset the oil service light. Jeff took care of it in no time, and I was on my way."

"I would not take my car to any other repair facility ever. The guys at Smitty's Auto Service are real professionals. They always explain in PLAIN ENGLISH whatever needs to be done and when I am going to get the car back. They take me to work & pick me up when the car is completed."

Lynn

"Recently had a timing belt and water pump for my VW GTI. Smitty is very knowledgeable on these engines. Very honest and up front, I have very good confidence in their work and would definitely go back again. Their charges were very reasonable and I get the impression they want to give good service. It is a no frills shop just plain good workmanship. Would recommend to anyone with a VW."

Philip

"How can we ever thank you? Your knowledge and understanding plus your patience is so appreciated. You have been such a valuable resource for us. Thanks you, thank you, thank you. Patty."

Patty

"Hello Smitty and Team, Thank you for all the fantastic help you gave in preparing Jessica's car, Pat arrived in Texas safely and with a "like new" vehicle for our daughter. Smitty you went way beyond the call of duty answering my weekend email cry for help! The car passed Texas inspection and Jessica is thrilled her new Mazda. God Bless You! Pat and Patti."

Pat and Patti

"Hi Smitty. I wanted to thank you for all the great work you did on the car. I've been driving a lot and love it. Everything works great. It even started up fine today as cold as it was. So, thanks for everything. Keep warm. "

Max

"Smitty, you are as good as your word. I got the correct part this morning. I appreciate you taking care of this."

Quinn

"Can't apologize enough for my impatience - but that dang '81 VW pickup has finally up and cleared itself into a fine running machine thanks to you. It has never run better. Hope you all are doing well. Many Thanks."

James Brown